Deleting Service Orders

Deleting Service Orders


Deleting service orders helps prevent confusion and errors in service order data. Partner users can delete service orders from the Service Orders table in several scenarios, such as:

  • Accidentally creating a duplicate service order
  • Entering the wrong information.
  • A customer withdrawing or changing their mind before deployment.
    Changes in customer requirements (for example, adding or removing parameters), where deleting the existing order and creating a new one is more appropriate.

Note Deleted Service Orders cannot be retrieved. 

Service Orders Deletion Criteria

A service order can be deleted only if it meets the criteria described below, depending on deployment status.

#
Service Orders Status
Scenario/ Description
Deployment State
Deletion
1
New
Only regions and sites added; no sites configured
Only My Connect licenses added; no licenses configured
No
Yes
2.1
In Progress

Sites and/or My Connect licenses configured
and/or
Sites and/or My Connect licenses are Added To Purchase
No
Yes
2.2
In Progress
One or more sites and/or My Connect licenses are deployed
Deployed

No

3
Complete

All sites and My Connect licenses are deployed.

Fully deployed
No
4
Complete → In ProgressAll deployed sites and My Connect licenses are removed.
No deployed Sites or Licenses remain
Yes

Examples and Delete Button Behaviour

  • Scenario #1, #2.1, #2.2 and #3 — Refer to the numbered table above for the corresponding service order status.
    For each scenario, the Delete button behaviour is determined by the Deletion value:
    • When Deletion = No, the Delete button is disabled, and a tooltip explains why deletion is not allowed.
    • When Deletion = Yes, the Delete button is enabled. Users can follow the next section To Delete Service Order for instructions on how to delete a service order.  

  • For Scenario #4 — When a service order transitions from Complete → In Progress (Deletion changes from No → Yes)


Note

    To delete a service order

    1. In the Service Orders table, locate the order you want to delete.
    2. In the Action column, click Delete.
    3. In the Delete Service Order dialogue box, click Delete to confirm,  or Cancel to close the form.  


    TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY POLICY   |   USER LICENSE AGREEMENT  

    Copyright © 2026 Adaptiv Networks, Inc. Send Feedback